Question on Taking Your Lover to the Temple

An OOC part of the forum. IC posts will be deleted.
Post Reply
Quatlu
Posts: 360
Joined: Sat May 20, 2023 11:13 pm

Question on Taking Your Lover to the Temple

Post by Quatlu »

I thought I read somewhere in the rules, but now cannot find it, that if you take your wealthy lover to a Cult Ceremony, that she will pay the costs. Is this true? Just wanted to clear this up for this turn.

Thank you!
Quatlu Carasilson
Bvt. Warchief
Royal Foot Guards
Asst. Rune Priest of Orlanth
Colymar Tribe
grumbold99
Posts: 227
Joined: Fri May 19, 2023 11:07 pm

Re: Question on Taking Your Lover to the Temple

Post by grumbold99 »

I thought something similar too, but having searched the latest version of the rules I can only find reference to a wealthy lover giving you money during upkeep.
Grumbold Rahlefson of Princeros

Skinny tow-headed beanpole of a man; usually complaining about the weather when not praising the virtues of his wife.
Proprietor of Silks and Sapphires. Conspicuously buy apparel here!
Lt Warlord of the Royal Foot Guard.
Quatlu
Posts: 360
Joined: Sat May 20, 2023 11:13 pm

Re: Question on Taking Your Lover to the Temple

Post by Quatlu »

You are correct sir! Our GM pointed this out and subsequently I actually found the reference in the rules of another En Garde game. My fault for confusing the two games, and I apologize for clouding the issues.
Quatlu Carasilson
Bvt. Warchief
Royal Foot Guards
Asst. Rune Priest of Orlanth
Colymar Tribe
Post Reply